Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Adding or moving a child to a group

Adding a child:

If a child joins your classroom after you have completed enrollement, you can still add them to your classroom roster in the LENA App.

  • Go to Settings
  • Select Participating Children
  • Select Add Child (first name, last name or initial)

Alternatively, your Site Manager can add them to the list through their access in LENA Online.

Moving a child:

If a child moves out of your classroom or into your classroom, let your Site Manager know right away. (Your Site Manager is the LENA point person at your site.)
Do not try to add or move the child yourself in the LENA App.



For Site Managers:

  • Move the child in LENA Online.
    Add the child to the new classroom. LENA Online will recognize the child and ask if you want to move them. Select Yes.

  • Move the device with the child.
    After the child is moved in LENA Online, make sure their LENA device goes to the new classroom.

  • Remove a child if needed.
    If the child has not had a LENA Day, you can delete them from LENA Online.
    If the child already has LENA data, they cannot be deleted. However, they will not appear on future reports.